Marathon Training Week 3

 

54cf751e3a3cca62544df0ec553e9120

Right? It feels like a waste if I shower with no workout that day.

 

I started this week super sick, but luckily recovered with a rest day on Monday. It was also busy getting ready for Oliver’s 1st birthday party, but I still managed to get my long run in no problem Saturday morning. I went a little bit slower, keeping the pace around 11:30, but when to an incline for a half mile, then 0 for a half, then back up and so on. This run felt really great as I wasn’t just about to get sick like last week! I’m starting to not be so scared of the longer distance, though I haven’t even gotten to half a marathon distance in long runs yet so we will see how the next few weeks go.

Even though it was his birthday, Oliver gave us a great gift. For the first time he stayed sleeping the entire time I was gone running. I got home and did a core workout, stretched, and showered before he woke up. Over 3 hours in a row of not waking with me gone? Amazing!

Here’s how the week turned out:

  • Sunday: 2 miles & 50 lap swim
  • Monday: rest
  • Tuesday: 7 miles
  • Wednesday: 4 miles
  • Thursday: rest
  • Friday: 3 miles
  • Saturday: 11 miles
  • Total: 27 miles
Leave a Reply

