Marathon Training Week 6

IMG_1713Despite little sleep due to a sick baby, then catching his sickness myself, driving 6 hours to Milwaukee, and touring my new school, looking at apartments, and walking along the river, I managed to get most of my miles completed. I skipped a 4 mile run to have an extra day of rest when travelling. Luckily, nice weather helped me get runs done as I could go outside with Oliver which is so much easier and faster than going to the gym. He usually falls asleep. In the picture above he had been in and out of sleep. We ran to Ezekiel’s work (4 miles from home) and then hopped in the car to go to Grandma’s house.

Here’s how I struggled through the sickness, soreness, and sleepiness this week:

  • Sunday: 2.5 miles
  • Monday: rest
  • Tuesday: 8.07 miles
  • Wednesday: 5 miles
  • Thursday: rest
  • Friday: rest
  • Saturday: 12 miles

The long run was the same distance and even though I was sick and had done so much walking the day before, I managed to finish with a 10:40 avg which is only 10 seconds slower than last week. I didn’t even know if I’d finish all 12 miles with how I felt so that’s exciting!

Leave a Reply

